Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

City Hall & City Services

City Hall

City Hall Offices

Contact: Marilyn Heller- City Clerk/Utility Billing
Contact: Debra Throop - City Treasurer
111A South Broad St.
Phone: (815) 493-2431
Email: cityclerk@lanarkil.gov
Email: treasurer@lanarkil.gov
Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Closed over lunch hour

Police Department

Contact: Troy Randall -Chief of Police
Emergency: 911
Office Phone: (815) 493-6931
Email: police@lanarkil.gov
Police Department is located behind City Hall/Library
Drive around to alley for easiest access.

City Maintenance Department

Contact: Jason Alvarado-Maintenance Supervisor
Email: streets@lanarkil.gov
Maintenance Building is at 111 N Boyd St.
Phone: (815) 493-6832

Lanark Public Library

Contact: Janie Dollinger, Librarian
111B S Broad St.
Phone: (815) 493-2166
Email: lanarklibrary1@gmail.com
Hours: Tues., Wed., Fri.: Noon to 5,
Thurs. Noon to 7:30,
Sat.: 10-3,
Closed Sun., Mon.

Lanark Cemetery

Contact: Jon Leiser, Cemetery Sexton
Phone: 815-631-5070
Email: cemeterylanark@gmail.com

Lanark City Council

 Mayor Mark Macomber 

Email: mmacomber@lanarkil.gov | Phone: 815-291-8766

Alderpersons Ward 1

Haley Grim
Phone: 815-821-4259
Email: hgrim@lanarkil.gov
Kevin Barnes
Phone: 815-238-6379
Email: kbarnes@lanarkil.gov

Alderpersons Ward 2

Brad Knutti
Phone: 815-979-9728
Email: bknutti@lanarkil.gov
Ed Stern
Phone: 815-493-2933
Email: estern@lanarkil.gov

Alderpersons Ward 3

Lynn Collins
Phone: 815-297-3576
Email: lcollins@lanarkil.gov
Mark Macomber
Phone: 815-291-8766
Email: mmacomber@lanarkil.gov